Notice:

The Annual Congregational Meeting Minutes printed below are for <u>communication purposes only</u>.

St. John Congregation members have not approved these minutes.

St. John Evangelical Lutheran Church

A Member Congregation of The Lutheran Church - Missouri Synod

Matthew D. Lorfeld, Pastor 8020 South Park Road Wisconsin Rapids, WI. 54494 715-423-7788

Annual Congregational Voters Meeting Sunday, January 19, 2025

Call to Order by Chairman, Craig V. Timm at 10:54 a.m. with 29 members present.

Opening Prayer led by Rev. Matthew Lorfeld.

Welcome extended by Craig V. Timm

Roberts Rules of Order reviewed by Pastor Lorfeld.

January 19, 2025 Agenda: Motion made by Marilyn Knoll, seconded by Cindy Johnson to accept the Agenda. Motion carried.

2024 Annual Report submitted—none were added.

Minutes from January 21, 2024 accepted with a motion by Chuck Peters, seconded by Anita Westfall. Motion carried.

Strategic Plan and Mission Statement: Plans are moving forward.

Pastor's Report: Pastor Lorfeld read the printed report from the Annual Report.

2025 Budget as approved by the Church Council on Nov. 7, 2024 was noted as a "working document". Motion mad b Marilyn Knoll, seconded by Elaine Polansky to approve the 2025 Budget. Discussion. Motion carried with a show of hands of 25 Yea, and 2 Nay.

Organ Options: Craig V. Timm read the printed motion, Pastor Lorfeld read and presented the Substitute Motion and explanation of the Phoenix LT 370 Digital Organ for a cost of \$78,700.00. Printed information is included in the Annual Meeting permanent file. Second by Jeff Zimmerman. Discussion. Information included: LCEF rate of 4.125%. Wait time of anywhere from

12 weeks (3 months) to one (1) year. Down payment would be 60% of cost with the remaining 40% when installed and accepted by the Congregation and installation is complete. Call for the question: Motion made by Kaitlyn Federwitz, seconded by Cathy Timm to accept the proposal. Motion carried.

District Convention (held every 3 years) will be held June 1 & 2, 2025. Motion made by Gary Getzloff, seconded by Chuck Peters to nominate Craig Timm as representative. Jeff Zimmerman volunteered as an Alternate.

District President, Duwayne Lueck will be retiring on July 1, 2025.

Nomination for District President of Preston Paul as Candidate. Motion made by Matthew Lorfeld, second by Anita Westfall. Motion carried.

Nomination for District Vice-Presidents of Timothy Roser, Brian Liermann and Kelly Smith. Motion by Gary Getzloff, seconded by Cathy Timm. Motion carried.

The **Treasurer** is to have **Monthly Financial Statements** printed and included in the Monthly News Letter for review by the Congregation.

Meeting Agendas should include a listing for input by general members.

Upcoming Events:

Spaghetti Supper hosted by Lutheran Women In Mission on Sunday, February 16, 2025.

Lenten Service schedule: Service times to be announced.
Ash Wednesday, March 5
Palm Sunday, April 13
Good Friday, March 18
Easter Sunday, April 20

2025 Annual Congregational Meeting was adjourned at 12:05 p.m.

Closing Prayer by Rev. Matthew Lorfeld.

Respectfully submitted

Congregational Secretary

. Judith H. Shepard